Join an ABC COMMITTEE, Make Connections and Make a Difference!

As an ABC member, you can make decisions influencing the construction industry and help shape ABC policies by being part of a committee.  This is also a great way to develop your leadership skills and gain access to knowledge about the industry, while networking with other industry professionals. The committees work hard and play hard at their meetings and socials.

ABC is currently accepting volunteers for the 2021 committees. For information on volunteering, contact Courtney Hammer at [email protected] or 412-213-3556.

Audit/Budget/Finance Committee
Chair: Brian Smith
Vice-Chair: Jim Kreider and Jason Lawrence


Education and Workforce Development Committee (Apprenticeship & Craft Training)

Chair: Andy Michiell
Vice-Chair: Tim Delon and Phil Ford

The Education and Workforce Development Committee is responsible for developing program curricula, selecting instructors, etc.


Events/Programs Committee

Chair: Dave Rawlings

This committee is responsible for the planning and advertising the events and programs that occur during the year.

Government Affairs/Legislative/PAC Committee
Chair: Jason Boyd
Vice-Chairs: Jacque Hauser, Nimai Kasecky and Tom Kittredge

This committee monitors local and state-wide legislation and informs members about pending legislation. It is also responsible for raising money to support ABC-endorsed candidates.

Membership Committee

Chair: Vince Fontana
Vice-Chairs: Steve Hoy, Joe Nelson and Vince Tresco

The Membership Committee identifies and purses new membership growth opportunities.


Safety Committee
Chair: Chris Schreckengost
Vice-Chairs: Jake Billy and Joe Kopko

The Safety Committee promotes the importance of safety in the construction work place, develops training programs, and promotes the Safety Training Evaluation Process (STEP) program.